Join Now

Take Action


Take Action

Legislative Tracker


Outings Calendar

Sat, June 14: Devil’s Lake State Park Rim Hike

Wed, June 18: Solstice Paddle & Bike Ride

June 19-28: Rejuvenate Ice Age Trail in the Blue Hills

Tues, June 24: Dancing, Dining and Music – Olbrich Park

Sat, July 5: Work Outing to Black Earth Prairie

Tues, July 8: Nighttime Hike – Ice Age Trail Valley View Preserve


Click here for more details and other outings....

Vote to Win Back Pro-Environment Majorities in Federal and State Elections

The Sierra Club has been working to stop an unprecedented wave of attacks on recycling, renewable energy, transit, water resources, mining protections, and more. We will keep fighting each proposal that threatens natural resources. But we also know that the only way to really stop these attacks is to elect pro-conservation candidates, from the US President to the US Senate, & Congress on the federal level, to the State Senate and State Assembly in Wisconsin. It won't be easy, we can do it with your help!

Fall 2014 Sierra Club Endorsements

U.S Congress: 

Check out the League of Conservation Voters Scorecard here & our press release here            

Mark Pocan          2nd District

Ron Kind              3rd District

Gwen Moore         4th District

Kelly Westlund     7th District



Legislative Scorecards








2013-14 Legislative Scorecard

2011-12 Legislative Scorecard

2009-10 Legislative Scorecard

2007-08 Legislative Scorecard

Press Releases

July 24, 2014, Sierra Club Releases 2013-14 Legislative Scorecard

May 21, 2014, Sierra Club Endorses Mary Burke for Governor

April 21, 2014, Sierra Club Endorses Kelly Westlund for Congress

July 30, 2012: Sierra Club Releases 2012 Scorecard & Announces Endorsed Candidates and Environmental Champions


May 16, 2012, Sierra Club Endorses Tom Barrett for Governor

April 3, 2012, Sierra Club Endorses in the Senate Recalls

March 29, 2012, Sierra Club Endorses Kathleen Falk for Governor

June 9, 2011: Sierra Club Endorses Recall Election Candidates

March 22, 2011: Sierra Club endorses JoAnne Kloppenburg for Supreme Court

March 10, 2011, Sierra Club Decries Vote to Strip Workers' Rights, Supports Recall of State Sens.

August 16, 2010: Sierra Club Lists Endorsed Candidates: Endorses Best Advocates for Clean Air, Clean Water, and Special Places

August 12, 2010: Sierra Club releases Legislative Scorecard: Highlights Legislators Who Value Clean Air and Clean Water for Wisconsin

August 28, 2008: Sierra Club releases 2007-08 Legislative Scorecard: Reveals Lawmakers Commitment to Protecting Wisconsin's Environment

Volunteer to Elect Pro-Conservation Candidates!

Wisconsin Conservation Volunteers
We need volunteers who can help us call Sierra Club members in key districts
to let them know who we've endorsed, provide them with voting dates, and and urge them to volunteer. Sign up to join our Election Team here.

Contact us at (608) 256-0565 or email us to set up a time to volunteer.